Hibernian Of The Year
Home Up The Rosary Events LAOH Division Officers History Links




The Hibernian of the Year was instituted in 1970 and is awarded to the member of Division 7 who has demonstrated the ideals of "Friendship - Unity - Christian Charity" and has done the most for the Division and Hibernianism in the course of previous years.

The award is presented annually at the Grand Marshal's Ball.

The recipients of this prestigious honor have been:

Jack Barrett Jack Bonner Herman Boyle Kevin Boyle
Peter Bulfin John Burke Frank Conner Don Dobbin
Tom Dougherty Charles Fagan Bill Flynn John Flynn
John Gill Jack Glock Bill Kennedy Bill Kilkenny
Frank Lyons Charles Mackey Skip McCormick J. J. McCourt
Tom McEnroe Pat McGaw Joe McKenna Peter McMahon
Joe McNally Steve McQuade Jack Murphy Al Norton
Bill O'Brien Tom O'Keefe Jim O'Shea Danny Priest
Pete Quinn John Reilly Jerry Slattery Fintan Stapleton
Dan Sullivan Charlie Tansey Jim Tully Jimmy Walsh

Vincent Clancy

Edward Ryan

Dennis Haughney

Patrick Maune

Bill O'Halleran Bill Kreamer

John Farrel

Mac McFadden
James O'Kane John Hand Tom McHugh  

horizontal rule


Send mail to Al Norton with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright 2005 Ancient Order of Hibernians - Division 7 - East Islip NY
Last modified: 05/12/16

Please report any broken links to: div7webmaster@optonline.net